How To Watch Marvel Movies

There are two ways to watch the Marvel movies in order: There’s the chronological order, starting with Steve Rogers taking on Red Skull in Captain America: The First Avenger, while watching the 23 Marvel movies in release order the debut of Iron Man in 2008. We explain both orders below so you can pick the one that works for you.

So, now that Phase 4 of Marvel has officially begun with WandaVision, let’s catch you up. Watching the MCU movies in the right order is a fantastic way to pass the time – it’s basically the most expensive serialized TV show in the world, and it often pays off many years. Below, we’ll explain how to watch Marvel movies in chronological and release order, and rank the best Marvel movies.
Let’s start your MCU marathon.

How to watch the Marvel movies in order:

A Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) timeline is probably what you’re looking for. Here’s how to watch the Marvel movies in chronological order, starting with Captain America: The First Avengers and ending with Spider-Man: Far From Home. The reason to watch the Marvel movies in this order is pretty simple: you’ll see events unfold, starting with Red Skull ‘ s Search for the Tesseract and ending with Peter Parker’s Venetian vacation. The story has now been continued with WandaVision on Disney Plus, which you’ll also find below – like Spider-Man: Far From Home, that’s set after Endgame.

Chronological viewing order of the Marvel movies:

* Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during World War II).
* Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)
* Iron Man (takes place in 2010)
* Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man).
– The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
– Thor (takes place six months before Avengers)
– The Avengers (takes place in 2012)
* Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)
– Thor: Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-ultron)
– Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-ultron)
– Guardians of the Galaxy (sometime in 2014)
– Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (post-Guardians).
* Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)
– Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)
– Captain America: Civil war (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity war).
– Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil war, pre-Infinity war).
* Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)
* Black Panther (takes place in 2017)
– Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War).
* Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)
– Ant-Man and the Wasp (ambiguous, but fits well between IW and Endgame).
* Avengers: Endgame (takes place in 2017, ends in 2022)
* Spider-Man: Far From Home (post-Endgame).

If you want to throw Marvel TV in there as well, WandaVision takes place after Endgame, but it’s unclear right now when it’s set relatively far from home:

* WandaVision (set shortly after endgame).
When 2021 Marvel movies like Black Widow and The Eternals are finally released, along with more Disney Plus shows like The Falcon and The Winter Soldier and Loki, we’ll update this MCU timeline accordingly. Black Widow is slated to be set after Captain America: Civil War-but it’s unclear if parts of that movie will be set sooner or later, so we’ve left it off the list for now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *